You are in: JCT > Symposium > Symposium 2010

Logged in as Guest: login / register

2010's Symposium Prize Winners

Video clips of the competition winners

As part of what is a firmly established tradition at the JCT symposium, John Spence (JSTSM) asked a group of independant judges to select those papers and presentations that stand out from the rest; the criteria often change from year to year but typically the winners are judged to be those who help maintain and enhance the Symposium's reputation of fostering topical, useful and good quality presentations.

This year's winners included:

  • Mark Roxburgh, for questioning standard practices
  • John Nightingale, for his energetic presentation
  • Donal Hodgins, for the most entertaining talk
  • Bruce Slattery, for the most controversial presentation
  • Graham Muspratt, for the best technology presentation

In addition to the JSTSM prizes, the first ever presentation of the Brian Simmonite Award for Innovation in Traffic Signal Design was made to Richard Butler for his work on complex interstage design and intelligent phase delays.


Site search


Upcoming courses

20 Oct 2022: Online Introduction To Traffic Signals ...more

08 Nov 2022: LinSig3 : Online Junction Modelling Computer Workshop ...more

...view full schedule

...view course descriptions


Subscribe to email updates

To subscribe to Course, Software or Symposium update emails, please click here